About Us

2020-2021 Board of Trustees

Executive Officers

Jane Emison

Donna J. MacMillan
Chair Emerita

Craig Hartzman
Executive Vice Chair

Roswitha Kima Smale
Executive Vice Chair

Richard M. Cain

Thomas G. Minder

Vee Sotelo
Assistant Secretary

Executive Committee

Louis Grachos JoAnn McGrath Executive Director/CEO
Leonard S. Eber
James Egan
Helene Galen
Marilyn P. Loesberg
John P. Monahan
Mark Prior
Faye Sarkowsky


Charles W. Banta
Gerald Clarke Jr.
Kenneth D. DeGiorgio
Gary Grace
Patricia Grundhofer
Chuck Hilliar
Roberta Holland
William L. Hood
David A. Kaplan
Leo Marmol
Barry W. Morse, M.D.
Mary Ingebrand-Pohlad
Gary N. Schahet
Ann Sheffer
Phillip K. Smith III
Tom Truhe
Gwendolyn Weiner

IRS Tax Identification

Palm Springs Art Museum is a tax-exempt organization as defined by IRS Section 501c (3), to which gifts and donations are tax-deductible to the fullest extent of the law. Federal Tax ID number 95-1809576.

All proceeds support Palm Springs Art Museum exhibitions, acquisitions, programs, and general operations.


In fall 2020, Palm Springs Art Museum began a process of deaccessioning some of the artworks in our collection. This process is being done in strict accordance with the highest professional standards and ethics set out by the American Alliance of Museums (AAM) and the Association of Art Museum Directors (AAMD), and in alignment with Palm Springs Art Museum’s deaccession policy. The works being deaccessioned have been determined to be outside of the current and future collecting mission of the museum; selection of the artworks is done in consultation with current and past staff, and specialists, and all decisions are approved by the Museum’s Collections Committee and Board of Trustees. Until April 2022, a small portion of the funds raised will be used to help care of our existing collection. The remaining monies will go into funds for the building and acquisition of future works. These funds are being set up in the donors’ names to honor and continue their legacy. 

Palm Springs Art Museum Collections / Deaccession Policy