Palm Springs Art Museum
Palm Desert
Edwards Harris Center


Photography Collection

For more information:
Deborah Dejah

760-322-4800 ext 168

Council Officers:
2013-2014 Council Officers Chairman: Richard Hajek, Vice Chair, Programs: Barbara Cain, Vice Chair, Membership: Chari Godakanda, Treasurer: John Mullen, and Secretary: John Renner

The Photography Collection Council (PCC) has become a vital part of the museum’s support for photographic arts. Since 2008 the PCC has supported major photography exhibitions and significant programs that include world-renowned photographers such as Julius Shulman, Robert Mapplethorpe, Linda Connor, Richard Avedon, David Hockney, Garry Winnograd, Herb Ritts, Cindy Sherman, John Baldessari, Barbara Krueger, Richard Prince, Jeff Koons, and Roger Ballen. Thanks to the generosity of supportive donors and PCC council members, the museum’s permanent collection (which was based in photographic archives of Stephen H. Willard and Bill Anderson) has been growing in leaps and bounds with significant prints by Diane Arbus, Arthur Tress, Harry Callahan, Michael Childers, Mel Roberts, Ansel Adams, Edward Weston, William Wegman, Alfred Steiglitz, George Platt Lynes, and Duane Michals, as well as important Soviet Era and European photographers.

The museum is celebrating its 75th Anniversary during the 2013-14 season. Museum exhibitions and programs will highlight the theme, Celebrating our History, Ensuring our Future. We look forward to seeing you at PCC events that support this milestone.

To print a copy of the 2013/14 PCC Schedule of Events click here

Join Now

Council Specific Events

Collectors Tour: Paris Photo Los Angeles

Collectors Tour: Paris Photo Los Angeles

04/26/14 Depart 9:30 a.m. return by 7:30 p.m.
view details >>